#1 Nephew

I can’t help but play favourites sometimes..and this photoshoot takes the cake so far. This little guy is my first nephew, and has given me the great opportunity of being an uncle. Judah Michael Doerksen was born 2 weeks early on December 12, at a healthy weight of 7lbs. and 8ounces. A week later, thanks to some parental airmiles:), my ma, pa, sister and I flew on up to Fort St. John for the best winter vacation you could ask for. There was snow, sunsets, wildlife, new friends, and most of all FAMILY. It was great to spend a few days with my brother his wife and Judah, helping out around their apartment a bit, cleaning, cooking, and shopping..ok that was mostly my mother’s hard work, I spent most of my energy trying to smother my nephew with love..and for me that can sometimes be translated into a lot of pictures. Here are a few snaps from the week before this little guy’s first christmas. Enjoy.

2 responses

  1. Beth Funk

    Thanks, Chad! So nice to see pictures of the new Doerksen! And they are fabulous pictures:)

    January 6, 2011 at 7:12 pm

  2. connie

    Chad, how wonderful for you to have the time to spend with Judah in Fort St John…the pictures are great…you should be so proud

    January 9, 2011 at 8:15 pm

Leave a Reply

